The girl who dropped in

      Warren Griffiths
The girl who dropped in

Jonathan Theodore lived an ordinary life in a common suburban street in a Canberra suburb so much like every other as to be not worth describing. Very little out of the ordinary ever happened to Jonathan until one day when a partially clad girl happened to drop in and change his life forever.Leuco the Hawk is a former Guardian-turned-outlaw still trying to escape form his dark, mysterious past. He is driven by his quest for redemption and the burden of protecting his people. When the old fellowship of heroes threatens the realm with civil war, he finds himself thrust into a violent struggle against his former allies who now want him, and those he cares for, dead.Also caught between the opposing forces are Leuco's idealistic protégé Bo, a young reformed pickpocket aspiring to follow in his mentor's footsteps; Ruse, the brooding prince of Veredon burdened by the sins of his tyrannical father; Nephia, the exiled princess of Valinon turned devil-may-care adventurer determined to reclaim her father's throne from a death-worshiping cult; and Maria, the forest's outcast half-elf guardian and reluctant protector of her human kin.The Guardians of Valinon is a fast-paced, action-packed fantasy filled with dark magic, wicked monsters, and high adventure. This full-length novel is ideal for fans of Lloyd Alexander's Chronicles of Prydain and Luo Guanzhong's Romance of the Three Kingdoms.
Read online