Night of the Assassin

      Russell Blake
Night of the Assassin

The prequel to King of Swords, Night of the Assassin charts the early life of El Rey, the super-assassin who specializes in impossible-to-execute sanctions on behalf of his brutal narco-trafficking cartel clients. Night of the Assassin is a glimpse into the making of the monster, and is an intense, no-flinching, gritty epic that will leave even the most jaded thriller fan gasping.Night of the Assassin is the prequel to King of Swords, and charts the early days of "El Rey," the super-assassin whose specialty is impossible to execute contract killings on behalf of his savage narco-trafficking cartel clients. Night of the Assassin is an intense, no-flinching, gritty epic that will jar, disturb and thrill even the most jaded suspense/thriller readers. It's a shocking journey into the making of a monster that uses the ongoing drug cartel violence in Mexico as its backdrop.

Read online

    Jet

      Russell Blake
Jet

Code name: JetTwenty-eight-year-old Jet was once the Mossad's most lethal operative before faking her own death and burying that identity forever.But the past doesn't give up on its secrets easily.When her new life on a tranquil island is shattered by a brutal attack, Jet must return to a clandestine existence of savagery and deception to save herself and those she loves.Code name: JetTwenty-eight-year-old Jet was once the Mossad's most lethal operative before faking her own death and burying that identity forever.But the past doesn't give up on its secrets easily.When her new life on a tranquil island is shattered by a brutal attack, Jet must return to a clandestine existence of savagery and deception to save herself and those she loves. A gritty, unflinching roller-coaster of high-stakes twists and shocking turns, JET features a new breed of protagonist that breaks the mold.Fans of Lisbeth Salander, SALT, and the Bourne trilogy will find themselves carried along at Lamborghini speed to a conclusion as jarring and surprising as the story's heroine is unconventional.

Read online