Quests of the Kings

      Robert Evert
Quests of the Kings

From the author of the Riddle in Stone books comes a thrilling new series for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Kristin Cashore.

Across the realms, the kings' quests captivate the imaginations of nobles and commoners alike. These dangerous competitions pit the most daring adventurers against each other as they compete for riches and glory for their kingdoms.

Plain and ordinary Natalie, a sixteen-year-old peasant girl, loves listening to stories about famous adventurers, but the thrilling action of the kings' quests seems far removed from her everyday life of mucking out stables and working every odd job she can find to support her siblings and disabled mother. However, after a violent run-in with Brago, a ruthless adventurer who believes Natalie is a threat to his mission, she is dragged unwillingly into the latest contest.

On the run from Brago, Natalie seeks refuge with a rival adventurer, the legendary Sir Edris, and his squire, Reg. As they toil together to find the...

Read online

    Death of a King

      Robert Evert
Death of a King

Quests of the Kings's beloved company of heroes returns in an epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Becky Wallace and Rae Carson.

Natalie, her mentor Sir Edris, and squire Reg are hidden in Eryn Mas with only two quests standing between them and a place in history. With the diabolical Brago scheming to become the greatest adventurer in history by any means necessary, they will have to conduct their moves covertly to avoid interference. Posing as a shopkeeper far from home, Natalie enlists Magnus, a rapscallion with the potential to be a perfect informant, to help keep the heat off our heroes as they search for the next artifact.

Magnus, however, is a wild card. The newly minted spy is constantly distracted by new possibilities—and even worse, his inelegance draws unnecessary attention. Brago's shadow seems to peek around every corner . . .

When the plan for virtually orchestrating a quest becomes...

Read online