Like Never Before

      Melissa Tagg
Like Never Before

Sure to Be a New Favorite, Tagg's Latest Checks All the Right Boxes for Romance Fans

Maple Valley became Amelia Bentley's haven after her heart and her dreams of a family were shattered, but her new life as a newspaper editor is shaken when the paper is bought out by a chain that plans to incorporate it into a regional paper.
After his biggest campaign success yet, speechwriter Logan Walker is approached to work on a presidential campaign. But he already lost his wife three years ago, and saying yes to the job means he'll see his young daughter even less. When Logan hears of a special election campaign in his hometown, helping out sounds like the perfect way to occupy himself while deciding what to do.
When Amelia hears Logan is back in town, she begs him to lend his previous experience in the newspaper world to help turn her paper's numbers around in time. They may butt heads more than they expected, but a lead on a story that could help save the paper is...
Read online

    Made to Last

      Melissa Tagg
Made to Last

Miranda Woodruff has it all. At least, that's how it looks when she's starring in her homebuilding television show, From the Ground Up. So when her network begins to talk about making cuts, she'll do anything to boost ratings and save her show--even if it means pretending to be married to a man who's definitely not the fiance who ran out on her three years ago.

When a handsome reporter starts shadowing Miranda's every move, all his digging into her personal life brings him a little too close to the truth--and to her. Can the girl whose entire identity is wrapped up in her on-screen persona finally find the nerve to set the record straight? And if she does, will the life she's built come crashing down just as she's found a love to last?

"Sweet, fun, and faith-filled, Melissa Tagg's Made To Last is a story made to delight lovers of romance and behind-the-scenes reality TV.  Pull up an armchair and enjoy!" 
-Lisa Wingate, National Bestselling Author of Blue Moon Bay, one of Booklist's Top 10 of 2012

"Clever plot. Engaging, funny, fresh writing. A winning voice with deeper layers that touch the heart. Melissa Tagg is the whole package. A delight for CBA readers."
-Rachel Hauck, award-winning and bestselling author of Once Upon a Prince

"If there is such thing as a perfect story, Melissa Tagg has written it with this first novel. Laugh-out-loud funny, a delightful premise, hunky heroes, surprising plot twists and poignant, heart-tugging moments, all wound together with beautiful writing. Made to Last is a keeper that will charm its way onto your shelf, and into your heart."
-Susan May Warren, RITA Award winner and bestselling author of Take a Chance on Me

"Made to Last is a fun romantic comedy that will have you turning the pages. Melissa Tagg is a fresh voice to watch."
-Jenny B. Jones, award-winning author of Save the Date and There You'll Find Me

"Melissa Tagg has written a fun, fast-paced romance. Her first novel will certainly not be her last."
-Kristin Billerbeck, author of The Scent of Rain

"A must for fans of romantic comedy! Melissa Tagg's endearing characters charmed me and their story line captured my imagination. Reading Made To Last was like eating a hot fudge brownie sundae with girlfriends. Fun. Delicious. Completely entertaining."
-Becky Wade, author of My Stubborn Heart and Undeniably Yours

"With witty dialogue, lovable characters, and an entertaining plot, Melissa Tagg is sure to become a new favorite among fans of Christian romance. Made to Last reminds us all that we are more than the roles we play. At our core, beneath our failures and hang-ups, we are loved and cherished by a faithful God."
-Katie Ganshert, author of Wildflowers From Winter and Wishing on Willows

"Readers are going to fall in love with Melissa Tagg's novels! She writes vivid stories filled with true-to-life characters who wrestle with questions about life, faith and romance. Melissa's writing is equal parts laugh out loud humor and moments that touch your heart. I can't wait for others to discover this talented new author!"
-Beth K. Vogt, author of Wish You Were Here and Catch a Falling Star

"What happens when a harmless lie you didn't intend to tell takes on a life of its own? When you're Miranda Woodruff, star of a home improvement show, you learn how to let go and become who God called you to be because nothing else is left. A great story with life-impacting truth surrounded by romance to make you swoon."
-Cara Putman,
award-winning author of A Wedding Transpires on Mackinac Island

"Reading Made to Last, Melissa Tagg's debut novel, was like meeting new friends whom I wanted to continue hanging out with long after the book ended. Melissa's fresh voice and ability to craft a well-written story hooked me with the opening line and held my attention to the very end. Her flawed characters, LOL moments and spiritual truth provided a foundation for a stellar debut novel. I even had to dab my teary eyes a couple of times. Melissa Tagg is an author to watch and one whose books I want to fill my shelves."
-Lisa Jordan, award-winning author of Lakeside Reunion and Lakeside Family

From Booklist

Miranda “Randi” Woodruff, a talented carpenter and “America’s favorite tomboy,” is the star of a home-repair television show. Part of her weekly shtick is talking about her husband, who taught her everything she knows about building. When the show is in danger of being canceled, the producer decides that Randi has to produce her much talked about but never seen husband to rally fan support. Unfortunately, he ditched her just before their wedding day. Matthew Knox, a disgraced journalist, takes on the distasteful job of uncovering the real story about Randi and her elusive husband because he needs to raise money to help his beloved niece receive a cochlear implant. Meanwhile, Randi is named as a finalist for an award honoring a celebrity with a philanthropic bent, and Blaze, who looks more like a surfer than a carpenter, is hired to pose as her husband. Tagg’s tale is humorous and enjoyable with likable characters, a gentle romance, and a very natural and unobtrusive thread of Christianity. --Diana Tixier Herald

From the Back Cover

Miranda Woodruff has it all. At least, that's how it looks when she's starring in her homebuilding television show, From the Ground Up. So when her network begins to talk about making cuts, she'll do anything to boost ratings and save her show--even if it means pretending to be married to a man who's definitely not the fiance who ran out on her three years ago.

When a handsome reporter starts shadowing Miranda's every move, all his digging into her personal life brings him a little too close to the truth--and to her. Can the girl whose entire identity is wrapped up in her on-screen persona finally find the nerve to set the record straight? And if she does, will the life she's built come crashing down just as she's found a love to last?

"Clever plot. Engaging, funny, fresh writing. A winning voice with deeper layers that touch the heart."
-Rachel Hauck, award-winning and bestselling author of Once Upon a Prince

"If there is such a thing as a perfect story, Melissa Tagg has written it with this first novel... Made to Last is a keeper that will charm its way onto your shelf, and into your heart."
-Susan May Warren, RITA Award winner and bestselling author of *Take a Chance on Me

"A must for fans of romantic comedy! Melissa Tagg's endearing characters charmed me and their story line captured my imagination... Completely entertaining."
-Becky Wade, author of
My Stubborn Heart and Undeniably Yours

*"This debut romantic comedy with hidden layers will appeal to fans of Sandra D. Bricker, Trish Perry, and Rachel Hauck." * --Library Journal


**"With crisp storytelling and a solid, amusing plot that includes a quirky love triangle, Tagg's debut is an enjoyable read." --RT Book Reviews

"Tagg's tale is humorous and enjoyable with likable characters, a gentle romance, and a very natural and unobtrusive thread of Christianity." --Booklist*

Read online

    All This Time

      Melissa Tagg
All This Time

Bear McKinley’s past refuses to let go. 
Ten years ago, Bear gave up everything—his freedom and his reputation—for his mess of a family. But after years of distance and too many attempts at starting over, he finally has a new life doing noble work in Brazil . . . until his past catches up to him once again. Suddenly he finds himself back in Maple Valley, charged with the care of his missing brother’s children, convinced he’s out of second chances to make his life count. And yet, with every day that passes, these kids, this quirky town and the woman he never stopped missing help patch the holes in his heart. Maybe this is the fresh start he’s been longing for all along. But as his newfound hope grows, so does the mystery surrounding his brother’s activities—and when the threat reaches into the lives of those he loves, it’s clear he can’t run away this time.
Fear holds...

Read online

    From the Start

      Melissa Tagg
From the Start

"Simply adorable . . you might just fall in love with Here to Stay."—USAToday.com's Happy Ever After blog

Kate Walker used to believe in true love and happily ever after. While her own love life may have left her brokenhearted, it hasn't kept her from churning out made-for-TV romance movie screenplays...until a major career slump and a longing to do something meaningful send her running back to her hometown of Maple Valley.
Permanently sidelined by an injury, former NFL quarterback Colton Greene is temporarily hiding out in a friend's hometown to avoid the media and the reminders of all he's lost. Maple Valley seems like the perfect place to learn how to adjust to normal life. The only trouble is he's never really done normal before.
While Kate plays things safe and Colton is all about big risks and grand gestures, they both get what it's like to desperately need direction in life. An unexpected...
Read online