The Masked Heart

      Karla Darcy
The Masked Heart

Blaine Meriweather's estate is in financial shambles. How will she care for her brother and sister? Out of options, she becomes the astonishing actress La Solitaire! Imagine the scandal if anyone discovers her identity! Blaine’s wild success saves her family. Except she hadn't counted on Lord Farrington, who is determined to make La Solitaire his mistress. Disaster! Blaine fell in love.Karla Darcy, award winning author and Amazon Bestseller, brings you the first book in the new Sweet Deception Regency series."This is Regency romance at its best. Karla Darcy’s books are simply magical. Her stories have everything I look for in this wonderful genre: wit, humor, intrigue, and tenderness. You’re in for a treat."Debbie Macomber,
#1 NYT bestselling author"Karla Darcy weaves one fabulous Regency Romance after another. Wise, witty and wonderful. Move over Jane for another Darcy you will love!"Mary Alice Monroe, NY Times author of Beach House Memories"Fans of Downton Abbey and Jane Austen (without zombies) will adore this book. Karla Darcy makes us remember why we lose sense and sensibility for a sexy Regency hero and captures the era with a glorious and colorful voice!"Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times Bestselling AuthorThe Masked Heart is a charming romantic comedy of manners featuring historical England’s Regency era London theater and the danger of mistaken identity. If you love Jane Austen and Downton Abbey, you’ll love this humorous Regency romance, The Masked Heart! Miss Blaine Meriweather is a young woman of good family whose estate is in financial shambles. How will she care for her brother and sister? Out of options, she becomes the astonishing actress La Solitaire! Imagine the scandal if anyone discovers her identity! Blaine’s wild success saves her family. All should be well. The only thing she hadn't counted on was Lord Farrington, who is determined to make La Solitaire his mistress! Blaine’s finest acting is required to save her virtue, her family, and their honor. It would have been so easy, if only Blaine hadn’t fallen in love....“… superbly manages this complicated plot, developing a host of varied characterizations to titillate our palates."Romantic TimesReaders Award The Masked Heart 5 stars! "Love it! Love it! Love it!" Riley "A Great Find!" D.G."Just What I Needed!" Alexis Beckwith Readers Rave:"Karla Darcy weaves one fabulous Regency Romance after another. Wise and witty and better than Jane Austen, I love Karla's books!" "This is a book I will read again and again over the years because it is so delightful."
Read online