Frost burn (the fire and.., p.1
Larger Font   Reset Font Size   Smaller Font       Night Mode Off   Night Mode

       Frost Burn (The Fire and Ice Series, Book 1), p.1

Frost Burn (The Fire and Ice Series, Book 1)

  Frost Burn

  Erica Stevens


  After years of running, Quinn has finally found a town to settle down in while she searches for the man who tore her life apart. Despite her every intention not to, she’s started to put down some roots and make friends. However, the small bit of solace she’s found is quickly shattered when a group of vampires walk into the bar where she works and turn her life upside down.

  Looking only to stop for a few nights and have a good time, Julian never expected to stumble across someone like Quinn. Determined to keep her free from the vampires looking to use her as a weapon, Julian is stunned to discover himself starting to care for the mysterious woman with a dark past she’s unwilling to reveal. It doesn’t take him long to realize that the vampires after her are only a part of the problem. This quiet little town is hiding a violent secret of its own; a secret that not only threatens the town, but Quinn in particular.

  ***The Fire and Ice series is a spinoff based on characters from The Kindred Series. You do not have to read The Kindred Series in order to enjoy this book or its successors. This book has more mature content than the Kindred Series and is recommended for readers 17+***

  Copyright 2015 Erica Stevens

  All rights reserved.

  Ebook formatting by

  Also from the author

  Books written under the penname Erica Stevens

  The Captive Series

  Captured (Book 1)

  Renegade (Book 2)

  Refugee (Book 3)

  Salvation (Book 4)

  Redemption (Book 5)

  Broken (The Captive Series Prequel)

  Vengeance (Book 6)

  Unbound (Book 7)

  The Fire & Ice Series

  Frost Burn (Book 1)

  Arctic Fire (Book 2)

  Scorched Ice (Book 3)

  The Kindred Series

  Kindred (Book 1)

  Ashes (Book 2)

  Kindled (Book 3)

  Inferno (Book 4)

  Phoenix Rising (Book 5)

  The Ravening Series

  Ravenous (Book 1)

  Taken Over (Book 2)

  Reclamation (Book 3)

  The Survivor Chronicles

  Book 1: The Upheaval

  Book 2: The Divide

  Book 3: The Forsaken

  Book 4: The Risen

  Books written under the penname Brenda K. Davies

  The Alliance Series

  Eternally Bound (Book 1)

  Hell on Earth Series

  Hell on Earth (Book 1) Coming August 2017

  The Road to Hell Series

  Good Intentions (Book 1)

  Carved (Book 2)

  The Road (Book 3)

  Into Hell (Book 4)

  The Vampire Awakenings Series

  Awakened (Book 1)

  Destined (Book 2)

  Untamed (Book 3)

  Enraptured (Book 4)

  Undone (Book 5)

  Fractured (Book 6)

  Historical Romance

  A Stolen Heart

  Special thanks to my husband for understanding I can be a little crazy,

  my mom for being such a strong force,

  my siblings for being awesome,

  and to my nieces and nephews.

  Thank you

  To all the fans who kept asking for Julian, and who kicked my butt into gear on a character I’d originally intended to kill in The Kindred Series but came to love.

  I can’t wait for everyone to get a chance to meet him and to develop him further. I really hope you like him!

  To Leslie Mitchell at G2 Freelance Editing for all her hard work and encouragement. To Christina and Linda for their hard work and skills.

  Table of Contents

  Also by the author

  Special Thanks


  Chapter 1

  Chapter 2

  Chapter 3

  Chapter 4

  Chapter 5

  Chapter 6

  Chapter 7

  Chapter 8

  Chapter 9

  Chapter 10

  Chapter 11

  Chapter 12

  Chapter 13

  Chapter 14

  Chapter 15

  Chapter 16

  Chapter 17

  Chapter 18

  Chapter 19

  Chapter 20

Turn Navi Off
Turn Navi On
Scroll Up
Add comment

Add comment