Hamish and the Baby BOOM!

      Danny Wallace
Hamish and the Baby BOOM!

'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce
'Hilarious' Tim Minchin
'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle
'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week
Get ready for another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons!
Beware the Babies ... they CRY ... they POO ... they ATTACK!


Hamish and the PDF have been left in charge of Starkley while his dad and the rest of the Belasko agents are off hunting down the universe's second-most dangerous villain - Axel Scarmarsh!
But nothing bad will happen...
Read online

    Charlotte Street

      Danny Wallace
Charlotte Street

Jason Priestley (no, not that Jason Priestley) is in a rut. He gave up his teaching job to write snarky reviews of cheap restaurants for the free newspaper you take but don't read. He lives above a video-game store, between a Polish newsstand and that place that everyone thinks is a brothel but isn't. His most recent Facebook status is "Jason Priestley is . . . eating soup." Jason's beginning to think he needs a change.

So he uncharacteristically moves to help a girl on the street who's struggling with an armload of packages, and she smiles an incredible smile at him before her cab pulls away. What for a fleeting moment felt like a beginning is cruelly cut short—until Jason realizes that he's been left holding a disposable camera. And suddenly, with prodding and an almost certainly disastrous offer of assistance from his socially inept best friend Dev, a coincidence-based, half-joking idea—What if he could track this girl down based on the photos in her camera?—morphs into a full-fledged quest to find the woman of Jason's dreams.

From Booklist

Londoner Jason Priestley may share a name with the cute, former cast member of Beverly Hills 90210, but the excitement in this thirtysomething’s life starts and ends there. The lackluster lad spends his days writing snarky reviews for a local rag sheet and pining over the girl who left him. (She’s marrying someone else; wouldn’t you just know?) Then a chance encounter with a lovely lass on a busy downtown street turns Jason’s life upside down. Her smile leaves a lasting impression. But there’s more: she dropped a disposable camera, whose undeveloped pictures would undoubtedly provide clues to her whereabouts. Is it ethical to have them processed? Jason pushes the limits of propriety in pursuit of romance, along the way receiving dating tips from his roommate Dev, a quirky video-game-shop owner also obsessed with a woman well beyond his reach. Will Jason find love or have his heart broken yet again? Award-winning British writer Wallace (Friends like These, 2009) serves up a mildly amusing tale of an innocuous stalker who meets a beautiful girl. --Allison Block

Review

“Delightful . . . witty . . . The combination of Dickensian plot twists and Hornbyesque humor and hope makes for a thoroughly entertaining read.” (Publishers Weekly )

“Though lighthearted in tone, [CHARLOTTE STREET] speaks to a nostalgia for a time when photographs were authentic and unsullied by smartphone filters . . . Readers who enjoy the work of Nick Hornby or Stephen Chbosky will enjoy this.” (Library Journal )

“An amusing tale of an innocuous stalker.” (Booklist )

“Unmissable... will have you laughing out loud and melt your heart, all at once.” (Cosmopolitan (UK) )

“One of Britain’s great writing talents.” (GQ (UK) )

“[Danny Wallace is] as funny as Bill Bryson used to be.” (The Independent on Sunday, on YES MAN )

“Danny Wallace may well have stumbled upon the future shape of spirituality… hilarious.” (Daily Telegraph (London), on JOIN ME! )

“Another comedy masterpiece.” (Bookseller (London), on FRIENDS LIKE THESE )

Read online

    Hamish and the Neverpeople

      Danny Wallace
Hamish and the Neverpeople

Nobody knows it yet, but the people of Earth are in big, big trouble.
Like - HUGE trouble. Oh, come on, where's your imagination? Double what you're thinking!
And it's all got to do with a shadowy figure, an enormous tower, some sinister monsters, huge clanking and thundering metal oddballs, and people who are just like you... but not like you at all.
Luckily Hamish and the PDF are around to help save the day! Aren't they??
Praise for Hamish and the WorldStoppers:
'HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce
'Poor Danny Wallace! Once kids get their hands on this quirky and hilarious book, they're gonna be bugging him to write Hamish stories 'til he's 97' Tim Minchin
'Original, quirky and super silly, Wallace has written a great book that kids - particularly boys - will really enjoy' The Sun
'Like David Walliams, Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is the funnier.' The Sunday...
Read online

    Join Me

      Danny Wallace
Join Me

Danny Wallace was bored. Just to see what would happen, he placed a whimsical ad in a local London paper. It said, simply, 'Join Me'. Within a month, he was receiving letters and emails from teachers, mechanics, sales reps, vicars, schoolchildren and pensioners - all pledging allegiance to his cause. But no one knew what his cause was. Soon he was proclaimed Leader. Increasingly obsessed and possibly power-crazed Danny risked losing his sanity and his loyal girlfriend. But who could deny the attraction of a global following of devoted joinees?

A book about dreams, ambition and the responsibility that comes with power, Join Me is the true story of a man who created a cult by accident, and is proof that whilst some men were born to lead, others really haven't got a clue.

Read online

    Hamish and the GravityBurp

      Danny Wallace
Hamish and the GravityBurp

Another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons!
This may look like just a completely and utterly ordinary book. But it's not. This book knows something terrifying: that the people of Earth face their gravest, grimmest threat yet!

When Hamish arrives home to find his mum and his brother lying flat on their backs ON THE CEILING, he knows there's something seriously wrong (again) in the town of Starkley. What is the strange burping noise he keeps hearing? Why are weird seeds suddenly falling from the sky? And should he be worried about the odd woman with a cone around her neck?

All Hamish and his gang the PDF can be sure of is that an adventure is coming. And that means two things:
  • You have to be prepared
  • You have to prepare a sandwich
  • Read online

        Hamish and the WorldStoppers

          Danny Wallace
    Hamish and the WorldStoppers

    Hamish and the WorldStoppers is the hilarious children's debut from presenter and bestselling adult author, Danny Wallace! Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Tom Gates and James Patterson.
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce
    'Poor Danny Wallace! Once kids get their hands on this quirky and hilarious book, they're gonna be bugging him to write Hamish stories 'til he's 97' Tim Minchin
    What would YOU do... if the whole world just stopped?
    Yes the WHOLE WORLD.
    Birds in the air. Planes in the sky. And every single person on the planet - except you!
    Because that's what keeps happening to ten-year-old Hamish Ellerby.
    And it's being caused by The WorldStoppers and their terrifying friends The Terribles! They have a PLAN! They want to take our world for their own . . . Oh, and they hate children. Especially if you're a child who knows about them. Hang on - You know now, don't you? Oh dear.
    Can Hamish save us from the WorldStoppers? Only time...
    Read online