Flicker Blue 3: Momentum

      Brea Nicole Bond
Flicker Blue 3: Momentum

The search for the Book continues in Momentum, the 3rd installment of Flicker Blue! As the journey leads Jane to unexpected destinations and directly into the path of mortal danger, she learns the heavy cost of her supernatural ability and discovers new secrets of the Curse.A tale of gryphons, snow-dragons, elves, dwarves, dragons and men. An evil elf-mage is haunting the frozen wastelands in the north. Hinfane the tavern-keeper finds unlikely allies in the mysterious creatures that come on the first night of the new moon to collect the mead that she leaves out for them. You can fight an elf, and it seems that you can win. But elves are not so easy to kill... Hwedolyn the gryphon ends up going on a quest, barely believing in the purpose of it himself, not knowing how it will end. This is the first in the Gryphonomicon Gryphon-Dragon histories, a saga that spans generations and tells of the battles between gryphons and dragons and the rise of Aerae, Princess of the North, Empress of the South. An epic heroic fantasy in the tradition of Tolkien, C.S.Lewis, David Eddings.
Read online

    Flicker Blue 2: Jigsaw

      Brea Nicole Bond
Flicker Blue 2: Jigsaw

In the 2nd installment of Flicker Blue, the plot thickens when Jane discovers that she and Dr. Sylfaen are not alone in their affliction, and Cris finds a way to help her piece together clues about her puzzling new existence.Eighteen-year-old Nessa knows what it’s like to be an endangered species. Grown up in a dying world where nine out of ten babies are born male, she survives by trusting no one. When Marlin, the nineteen-year-old gunslinger with the sky-blue eyes, kills the man who has been keeping her enslaved, Nessa decides this handsome stranger might be her meal ticket. What she doesn’t realize is love is still possible, even in their decimated world. When Nessa discovers she’s pregnant with Marlin’s child, her difficult life now teeters on a knife’s edge. Can she bear to bring a child into their shattered world? Better yet, can Marlin keep them safe from those that hunt Nessa?A companion story to The Breeders, this prequel novelette (34 pages or 10,000 words) explores the origins of two important characters and gives a deeper look into their background. It contains minor spoilers to the novel and is intended for mature teens and adults.
Read online

    Flicker Blue 1: Plain Jane

      Brea Nicole Bond
Flicker Blue 1: Plain Jane

After family tragedy forces southern teenager "Plain" Jane Thomas to live in the company of strangers, she finds that her new life is anything but ordinary. No sooner than she begins to uncover the truth behind her godfather's bizarre curse, she becomes afflicted herself. Amidst her struggle for answers, Jane discovers friendships and supernatural gifts that promise to help her along her journey.What if you had to choose between a life of fame and luxury or finding your truest love while restoring a house overflowing with magic and enchantment in the Blue Ridge Mountains?Reagan Hart is the DeLuca Girl, hers is the world famous face of a generation. Her husband has directed five of the highest grossing movies of all time, and her ex is a hunky detective who can’t get her out of his heart. She has all that glitters, but it isn't at all what she bargained for. Beguiled by the story of a mystical old house in the Blue Ridge Mountains, she walks out on her past and into her future.In the village of Seven Devils, North Carolina she is drawn to and enchanted by “The Mary’s House” and comes face to face and heart to heart with breathtakingly handsome and reclusive Fletcher Green. Fletcher steals Reagan’s heart in an instant but there are secrets to be told and he hasn't uttered a single word in twenty years. His brother Teddy knows everything he’s thinking and the brothers will rebuild The Mary’s House for Reagan and along with a town full of eccentric’s she just might find her place among the charms and enchantments and lucky bits of magic as she lets fate, destiny, passion and desire work their magic as she settles in on Temptation Road and takes her place as the new and last Mary. This novella is part one of a series."A truly original and magical tale filled with romance, suspense and enchantment..."This novella is part one of an all new series by Amazon Best Selling Romance Author, Kimball Lee.Also... Check out Kimball's best selling romance series LEGAL ACTION...
Read online