The Book of Korum

      Adam Knight
The Book of Korum

After receiving a nightmarish vision Lady Tasha awakens with the knowledge that ancient evil is attempting to re-enter the realm. Fearing the worst, Tasha leaves the safety of her home (along with her stalwart companions, Garn and Hal) and embarks on a quest to the land of Southmoor in hopes of enlisting their fabled Knights to assist in protecting the land from the Dark Mage known as Xir.After receiving a nightmarish vision Lady Tasha awakens with the knowledge that ancient evil is attempting to re-enter the realm. Fearing the worst, Tasha leaves the safety of her home (along with her stalwart companions, Garn and Hal) and embarks on a quest to the land of Southmoor in hopes of enlisting their fabled Knights to assist in protecting the land from the Dark Mage known as Xir.The Companions meet several like-minded adventurers along the way who join in their quest. They battle with thugs and marauders who try to do them harm and encounter difficulties of the emotional kind as feelings become mixed over the course of their journey.This is a Young Adult Fantasy tale in the vein of David Eddings, Lloyd Alexander and other such authors. The author wrote his original draft of this book when he was 19 years old. Barring a few edits for content and grammar, this book remains faithful to that young man's tale of adventure and unrequited feelings.

Read online

    The Heart of Stone

      Adam Knight
The Heart of Stone

Not everyone who turns is a victim. Not every victim needs to be turned.During the 2nd World War, Halen Marcus survived horrors and nightmares most did not. But it was the horrors at home that would ultimately lead to his damnation.A Gothic tale for vampire lovers everywhere."The Heart of Stone" is a character novella filled with action, danger and drama. We follow our main character from the dark times of World War II up through a late '90's version of Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada in the Gothic underbelly of society. Filled with a violent present, destined to him from the horrors of his past we learn the history of Halen Marcus from his tragic upbringing until the moment of his damnation.Dark. Violent, with sexual overtones. Not suitable for all readers.

Read online